top of page

Healthy Thinking....

You guys so I saw this amazing recipe using...... drum roll......


zucchin!! Who would have thought that I would enjoy eating zucchini because as far as I remember I didn’t like squash of any kind but now as an adult I love love love this veggie especial the way I made it. “ Stuffed zucchini with turkey ground meat“ I am going to leave right here the way I made this delicious lunch.

  1. Season meat with black pepper, salt, oregano, onion, garlic, sazón líquido(Dominican seasoning) and 1 packet of Goya culantro y achiote

  2. pre heat pot with avocado oil and a small spoon with sugar let the sugar brown once it turns them add meat.

  3. clean and cut zucchini, scoop away all of the center leaving it empty. Pre heat oven 350 degrees

  4. add ragu sauce and then meat to the zucchini & add another spoon full of ragu sauce or any sauce of your liking on top of meat and finish by topping off with mozzarella cheese.

  5. Put in oven for 10 to 15 mins once done let it cool a little and ready to serve and enjoy!!

I will be posting a few good healthy lunch or even dinner ideas for you guys as well as desserts for the whole family. Now who said eating good had to be tasteles and boring.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page